Arthur Paul Kebel - Physician / Deputy Coroner

For Viewing Only
Forum rules
Since some of the different parts of the trial transcript are extremely large, posting has been disabled in them. Use the Baniszewski Trial Discussions for postable topics.

Posts: 139  Images: 550  Joined: August 8th, 2010, 7:35 am

Arthur Paul Kebel - Physician / Deputy Coroner

Postby admin » October 31st, 2010, 6:55 pm

JURY PRESENT AND SEATED.

ARTHUR PAUL KEBEL , a witness called on behalf of the State of Indiana,
being duly sworn by the Court, testified as follows:

DIRECT EXAMINATION,
QUESTIONS BY MR. LEROY NEW,
DEPUTY PROSECUTOR

Q. State your name to the Court and jury, please.

A. I am Arthur Paul Kebel.

Q. What is your business of profession?

A. I am a physician in Marion County. I hold an unlimited license to practice medicine in the State of Indiana. I am also deputy coroner for this county.

Q. Were you a deputy coroner assigned to the Marion County Coroner's office October 26, 1965?

A. Yes, sir, I was.

Q. In that capacity, sir, did you have occasion to go to 3850 East New York Street, Indianapolis, Marion County, Indiana?

A. Yes, sir, I did.

Q. What time of day or night did you arrive there, Doctor?

A. May I consult my notes, Mr. New, approximately 7:30 in the evening.

Q. Upon your arrival - strike that - how did you happen to go there, Doctor?

A. Well, I was on my way to a - I had finished my dinner and was on my way to a little gathering and I received a bell boy call from the Medical Society Exchange Board.

MR. ERBECKER: We object.

THE COURT: Objection sustained as to any conversation, what you were informed.

Q. Did you thereafter go to the vicinity I described?

A. Yes, sir, I did.

Q. Recite your academic qualifications?

A. Bachelor of Science Degree in chemistry and Doctor of Medicine from Indiana University.

Q. And when did you receive your D.S. degree, sir?

A. 1939.

Q. From what university?

A. City College, New York.